4. Phyllis Furumoto

This was an exert from a letter on 7th March 1997 from Phyllis Furumoto.

The push from others to claim the position of successor to Takata by using this title, the part of myself that liked the attention but did not want the responsibility, and my insecure personality combined to create a struggle that took years to resolve. I became “healed enough” through this practice to begin accepting the obvious. This journey of being the successor to Takata with little noticeable training was my calling. Once I understood this, I looked back on my life and realised I had been in training for many years without being conscious of it.

Both of these descriptors, Grand Master and lineage bearer can carry the same quality, the energetic embodiment of the essential spirit of any discipline. In my life the embodiment is the spirit of Usui Shiki Ryôhô, a specific method of healing passed down through a specific lineage of masters. The authority I hold comes from the “authorship” of each of the masters of the lineage, residing now in myself.”

 

One thought on “4. Phyllis Furumoto

  1. Pingback: #YR #BB Family, Company Business on CBS® Dramatic Television: The Young and The Restless® Tackles Sexual Harassment? What Is You View? | Family, Company, Business

Leave a Reply

